Best SellersBook LenderFrom the Wire

Ever After (Hollows) – by Kim Harrison

Are you ready to embark on a thrilling adventure in the supernatural realm? Look no further than “Ever After (Hollows)” by Kim Harrison. In this eleventh installment of the bestselling Hollows series, witch-turned-daywalking-demon Rachel Morgan must use her unique gifts to save the Ever After, a realm that holds both demonic and human beings. As she sets off a chain of events that could lead to the end of the world, Rachel must navigate dangerous encounters and make difficult choices to protect those she holds dear. Get ready for a wild journey filled with spine-tingling adventures, fast-paced action, and a touch of romance. Fans of urban fantasy and supernatural tales won’t be able to resist this captivating novel.

Ever After (Hollows) - by Kim Harrison

This image is property of

Ever After (Hollows) – by Kim Harrison


“Ever After (Hollows)” by Kim Harrison is the eleventh installment in the New York Times bestselling Hollows series. This urban fantasy novel follows the journey of Rachel Morgan, a witch-turned-daywalking-demon, as she embarks on a mission to save the demonic realm of the Ever After. Rachel’s actions inadvertently set off a chain of events that could bring about the end of both the demonic and human worlds. With the fate of the world hanging in the balance, Rachel must use her unique abilities to protect her loved ones and prevent an apocalypse. Set in a captivating alternative universe in Cincinnati, this story combines spine-tingling adventures, fast-paced action, and a dash of romance to create a thrilling and captivating read.

Ever After (Hollows) - by Kim Harrison

This image is property of

Publication Information

“Ever After (Hollows)” was published in October 2013 by Harper Voyager. It is available in mass market paperback format, with a total of 512 pages. The retail price of the book is $8.99.

Author Background

Kim Harrison, the author of “Ever After (Hollows),” is a celebrated writer in the supernatural adventure genre. With an impressive bibliography to her name, she is known for her imaginative storytelling and engaging characters. Harrison’s works often include elements of urban fantasy, paranormal romance, and mystery. Her Hollows series, which introduces readers to the fascinating world of witches, vampires, and other supernatural beings, has amassed a dedicated following. Through her captivating writing style and vivid imagination, Kim Harrison continues to leave readers spellbound with each new installment.

Ever After (Hollows) - by Kim Harrison

This image is property of


“Ever After (Hollows)” falls under the genre of fiction, specifically fantasy and paranormal fiction. Within this genre, the book incorporates elements of urban fantasy, as it presents a contemporary setting where magical creatures coexist with humans. The story delves into themes of adventure, romance, and the supernatural, providing readers with a thrilling and immersive reading experience.

Plot Overview

In “Ever After (Hollows),” Rachel Morgan finds herself facing the daunting task of saving the Ever After, the demonic realm, from impending doom. Unbeknownst to Rachel, her actions have set into motion a chain of events with the potential to bring about the end of both the human and demonic worlds. As the stakes grow higher, Rachel must rely on her powers as a daywalking-demon and her resourcefulness to protect her loved ones while preventing an apocalypse. The novel takes readers on a wild journey filled with suspense, danger, and unexpected alliances. Along the way, Rachel confronts old enemies, discovers hidden truths about her own past, and makes sacrifices that will test her strength and determination.

Main Characters

The main character of “Ever After (Hollows)” is Rachel Morgan, a witch-turned-daywalking-demon. Rachel is a resilient and resourceful protagonist who possesses a unique set of skills, making her a force to be reckoned with. Throughout the series, Rachel undergoes personal growth and transformation as she navigates the challenges and dangers of her world.

Other significant characters in the novel include Ivy Tamwood, a living vampire and Rachel’s close friend and former roommate; Jenks, a pixy and Rachel’s loyal partner; Trent Kalamack, a powerful elf and occasional adversary turned ally; and Al, a demon who becomes intricately involved in Rachel’s quest to save the Ever After.


“Ever After (Hollows)” is primarily set in Cincinnati, Ohio, in an alternative universe where supernatural beings exist alongside humans. Within this urban setting, the story explores various locations, including the Hollows, a district inhabited by paranormal creatures, and the Ever After, a dimension connected to demons. The contrast between the human world and the fantastical elements of the supernatural realm adds depth and richness to the narrative, immersing readers in a captivating and immersive world.


One of the prominent themes in “Ever After (Hollows)” is the power of self-discovery and personal growth. As Rachel confronts challenges and confronts her own inner demons, she undergoes a transformative journey that tests her limits and forces her to reevaluate her beliefs and values. This theme is explored through Rachel’s relationships with other characters, her exploration of her own abilities, and her ultimate realization of her true potential.

Another theme explored in the novel is the importance of friendship and loyalty. Throughout her journey, Rachel relies on the support and companionship of her friends, particularly Ivy and Jenks, who stand by her side through thick and thin. The novel showcases the strength that can be found in these bonds and the power of unity in the face of adversity.

The theme of sacrifice also plays a significant role in the story. As Rachel fights to save the Ever After and protect her loved ones, she must make difficult choices and sacrifice her own desires and well-being. This exploration of sacrifice underscores the depth of Rachel’s commitment and showcases the lengths she is willing to go to protect those she cares about.


“Ever After (Hollows)” by Kim Harrison is a thrilling and captivating addition to the Hollows series. Packed with adventure, suspense, and a touch of romance, this urban fantasy novel takes readers on a wild journey through a world where witches, vampires, and other supernatural beings coexist. Harrison’s imaginative storytelling and engaging characters make for an enthralling read, and fans of the series will undoubtedly be eager to follow Rachel Morgan’s latest quest to save the Ever After from destruction. So grab a copy, settle in, and prepare to be transported to a world where magic and danger lurk around every corner.