Editors PicksFrom the Wire

6 Thrillers to Read for Fans of Jack Reacher

Get ready to dive into a world of heart-pounding mysteries and high-stakes suspense with these six thrilling novels that are perfect for fans of Jack Reacher. From a trained assassin caught in a turf war, to an Italian sailor on a quest to unravel a recurring dream, to a pariah with a killer past, these stories will keep you on the edge of your seat. With enigmatic plots, quick-witted protagonists, and pulse-pounding action, these books are sure to satisfy your appetite for adrenaline-fueled thrillers. So buckle up and get ready for a wild ride as every page turn brings you closer to the heart-pounding edge of suspense.

6 Thrillers to Read for Fans of Jack Reacher

This image is property of www.newinbooks.com.

Invisible Criminals (Heather Chase FBI Series Book 6) by A.W. Kaylen

A Silent Turf War

In the latest installment of the Heather Chase FBI Series, protagonist Special Agent Heather Chase finds herself caught up in a dangerous turf war that is rapidly engulfing New York City. As a trained assassin wreaks havoc, Heather must navigate the treacherous world of organized crime and stay one step ahead of the invisible criminal network that is threatening to tear the city apart.

The Pursuit of Justice

Heather’s relentless pursuit of the killer takes her to the darkest corners of the city, where she must rely on her quick wit and physical abilities to survive. Every decision she makes, every person she trusts, is a matter of life and death. With the mob lurking in the shadows, Heather knows that one wrong move could cost her everything.

Trusting the Wrong Person

As the tension rises and the stakes become higher, Heather must be careful not to trust the wrong person. In a world where loyalty is a rare commodity, she must use her intuition and detective skills to uncover the truth and bring the invisible criminals to justice. But with danger lurking around every corner, she can never let her guard down.

Another Tomb in Algiers (The Muhammad Amalfi Mysteries 3) by AJ Lewis

A Mysterious Dream

In this captivating new installment of The Muhammad Amalfi Mysteries, an Italian sailor embarks on a quest to uncover the meaning behind a recurring dream. The dream leads him to Algiers in 1794, where he discovers the identity of his enigmatic dream figure, the ‘Mountain Bather’. But as he delves deeper into the mysteries of his dream, he finds himself facing a different kind of danger.

Charged with Blasphemy

As the sailor’s journey takes him into the heart of Algiers, he becomes entangled in a web of religious intrigue. His ecstatic utterances and the revelation of the Sufi master’s identity lead him to a religious court, where he stands accused of blasphemy. Now, he must fight to clear his name and uncover the truth behind the ancient secrets of Algiers.

6 Thrillers to Read for Fans of Jack Reacher

This image is property of www.newinbooks.com.

After Dark by Minka Kent

A Pariah with a Killer Past

In this heart-pounding novel of suspense by bestselling author Minka Kent, a woman with a dark past finds herself in a terrifying bid to escape it. As a pariah haunted by her own actions, she must navigate a world of danger and deceit in her pursuit of a fresh start. With every turn of the page, the tension rises, and the truth becomes more elusive.

A Heart-Pounding Chase

As the protagonist races against time to outrun her past, readers are taken on a pulse-pounding chase filled with unexpected twists and turns. Minka Kent’s masterful storytelling keeps readers on the edge of their seats, wondering what will happen next and if the protagonist will ever find the redemption she seeks.

Play of Shadows (Dr. Evan Wilding Book 3) by Barbara Nickless

Unleashing Ancient Myths

Barbara Nickless takes readers on a thrilling journey in the third installment of the Dr. Evan Wilding series. As an ancient creature of Greek mythology drives a killer’s unspeakable motives, Dr. Evan Wilding finds himself at the center of a dangerous game. With each clue he uncovers, the puzzle becomes more complex, and the stakes become higher.

The Power of Mythology

As the power of Greek mythology intertwines with the present, Dr. Wilding must use his expertise and knowledge to unravel the truth and put an end to the killer’s reign of terror. With each step closer to the truth, he uncovers ancient secrets and uncovers hidden depths within himself.

6 Thrillers to Read for Fans of Jack Reacher

This image is property of www.newinbooks.com.

The Day After the Party by Nicole Trope

A Shattered Memory

In this gripping thriller by Nicole Trope, a woman wakes up in a hospital bed with no memory of the events that led her there. As she pieces together the fragments of her shattered memory, she realizes that something terrible happened the night of her birthday party. The mystery deepens as she uncovers the truth behind the gaps in her memory.

Uncovering the Truth

With each revelation, the woman becomes more determined to uncover the truth and find out what really happened at her party. As she dives deeper into the dark secrets of her own life, she must confront the terrible things her husband said and the anger of her best friend. With every twist and turn, the tension rises, and the truth becomes more elusive.

Bad Blood (Detective Kim Stone Book 19) by Angela Marsons

A Mysterious Crime Scene

In the latest installment of the Detective Kim Stone series, Angela Marsons takes readers on a thrilling ride as Detective Kim Stone races to a crime scene unlike any other. The victim’s body is found lying under the trees, arms lifted above his head, his eyes empty. But there’s something strange about the way he was found, and it becomes clear that there is more to this case than meets the eye.

A Hunt for a Killer

As Detective Kim Stone delves deeper into the investigation, she realizes that she’s not just hunting a killer, but something far more sinister. With all evidence at the scene destroyed, Kim must rely on her instincts and experience to uncover the truth. As she gets closer to finding the killer, the danger becomes more intense, and the race against time becomes more desperate.

6 Thrillers to Read for Fans of Jack Reacher

This image is property of www.newinbooks.com.

Source: https://www.newinbooks.com/6-thrillers-to-read-for-fans-of-jack-reacher/