Editors PicksFrom the Wire

6 Books to Read for Fans of The Mummy

Get ready to embark on thrilling adventures and unravel mysterious enigmas with these six captivating books recommended for fans of The Mummy. From ancient secrets to international conspiracies, these novels promise to keep you hooked from start to finish. Step into the shadows this Halloween with “Halloween and the Black Sun” by Tasmin Turner, where an international lawyer must decode enigmatic nightmares and confront an ominous conspiracy. Journey into the depths of history with “Hidden Treasure: Secrets of Cleopatra’s Gold” by Hep Aldridge, as a team of treasure hunters searches for the famous pharaoh’s lost tomb. Enter the world of espionage with “The Spy Coast” by Tess Gerritsen, where a retired CIA operative confronts her past in a small Maine town. Delve into colonial-era mysteries with “Seven Shades of Evil” by Robert McCammon, a collection of eight supernatural suspense tales. Experience murder and deception in “Lights Out” by Elise Hart Kipness, where a sports reporter uncovers a dangerous world off the court. And finally, brace yourself for a chilling psychological thriller with “Do Not Open” by Kiersten Modglin, as an author’s life takes a sinister turn. These books are sure to ignite your inner adventurer and keep you eagerly turning the pages.

6 Books to Read for Fans of The Mummy

This image is property of www.newinbooks.com.

Halloween and the Black Sun (A Crime Scene Kosovo Novella) by Tasmin Turner

Unravel Mysteries and Confront Conspiracies

If you’re in the mood for a gripping and suspenseful read this Halloween, look no further than “Halloween and the Black Sun” by Tasmin Turner. This novella follows the story of Kit Chase, an international lawyer who finds herself tormented by enigmatic nightmares filled with symbols, ancient enigmas, and an impending explosion. As she seeks clarity and unravel the meaning of her dreams, Kit stumbles upon a clandestine chamber, confronts an ominous conspiracy, and finds herself entangled in a dire prophecy. With its atmospheric setting and heart-pounding plot, this novella promises to keep you on the edge of your seat. Available on Amazon, “Halloween and the Black Sun” is the perfect companion for a thrilling Halloween night.

Hidden Treasure: Secrets of Cleopatra’s Gold by Hep Aldridge

Journey to Ancient Egypt and Uncover the Secrets of Cleopatra

We all know the iconic Cleopatra, the powerful and seductive ancient Egyptian ruler, but what if her tomb and the secrets it holds are still waiting to be discovered? In “Hidden Treasure: Secrets of Cleopatra’s Gold” by Hep Aldridge, Colten Burnett’s Risky Business team takes on the dangerous challenge of recovering stolen statues that may hold the key to unraveling Cleopatra’s life, death, and fortune. With a mix of historical elements, adventure, and suspense, this book is a must-read for fans of ancient history and thrilling mysteries. Immerse yourself in the world of Cleopatra and join the race to uncover her hidden treasure. Available on Amazon, “Hidden Treasure: Secrets of Cleopatra’s Gold” is an exciting and captivating page-turner that will transport you to Ancient Egypt.

6 Books to Read for Fans of The Mummy

This image is property of www.newinbooks.com.

The Spy Coast (The Martini Club Book 1) by Tess Gerritsen

A Retired Spy’s Descent into Small-Town Intrigue

If you’re a fan of spy thrillers, “The Spy Coast” by Tess Gerritsen is a book you don’t want to miss. This novel introduces us to a retired CIA operative who finds herself tackling the ghosts of her past in a small town in Maine. The Martini Club Book 1 offers a fresh take on the spy thriller genre with its gripping plot and intriguing characters. Tess Gerritsen, a New York Times bestselling author, is known for her ability to craft captivating and suspenseful stories, and “The Spy Coast” is no exception. If you’re looking for a thrilling read that will keep you guessing until the very end, grab a copy of “The Spy Coast” from Amazon today.

Seven Shades of Evil (The Matthew Corbett Novels) by Robert McCammon

A Colonial-Era Thriller with Supernatural Suspense

For fans of historical fiction and supernatural suspense, “Seven Shades of Evil” by Robert McCammon is a must-read. This novel continues the thrilling Matthew Corbett series with eight tales of mystery, adventure, and supernatural suspense. Set in colonial-era America, the New York Times–bestselling author takes readers on a journey through a world filled with dark secrets, hidden motives, and ancient evils. Immerse yourself in this captivating tale and follow Matthew Corbett as he unravels sinister plots and confronts unimaginable horrors. With its meticulously researched historical setting and gripping plot, “Seven Shades of Evil” is a thrilling and immersive read that will keep you hooked from start to finish.

6 Books to Read for Fans of The Mummy

This image is property of www.newinbooks.com.

Lights Out (Kate Green Book 1) by Elise Hart Kipness

A Thrilling Journey off the Court and into Murder and Deception

If you’re a fan of fast-paced thrillers, “Lights Out” by Elise Hart Kipness should be at the top of your reading list. This exciting debut novel follows the journey of Kate Green, a sports reporter whose life takes an unexpected turn when she finds herself embroiled in a world of murder and deception. As Kate delves deeper into the investigation, she uncovers a web of secrets and lies that threatens to consume her. With its action-packed plot and engaging characters, “Lights Out” is a heart-pounding read that will keep you enthralled until the very end. Available on Amazon, this book is perfect for anyone craving a thrilling and suspenseful ride.

Do Not Open by Kiersten Modglin

A Life-Changing Email and a Villainous Plot

Prepare to be captivated by “Do Not Open” by Kiersten Modglin, a psychological thriller that will leave you on the edge of your seat. The story revolves around author Mari Morgan, who receives a life-changing email on a day when she feels like she has nothing left to live for. This simple message offers her a glimmer of hope and the opportunity of a lifetime. However, as Mari comes face to face with her ‘number one fan,’ she realizes that things are not what they initially seemed. Trapped by a villain more sinister than anything she could have imagined, Mari’s fate is inspired by the darkest depths of the monsters in her own novels. With its intriguing premise and twist-filled narrative, “Do Not Open” is a thrilling rollercoaster ride that will keep you guessing until the very end. Available on Amazon, this book is a must-read for fans of gripping psychological thrillers.

With these six captivating books, you’ll be transported to intriguing worlds filled with suspense, enigmas, and heart-pounding adventures. Whether you’re in the mood for ancient mysteries, spy thrillers, supernatural suspense, or psychological twists, these novels have something for every fan of “The Mummy” and beyond. So grab a cozy blanket, dim the lights, and get ready to embark on thrilling journeys that will keep you hooked from start to finish. Happy reading!

6 Books to Read for Fans of The Mummy

This image is property of www.newinbooks.com.

Source: https://www.newinbooks.com/6-books-to-read-for-fans-of-the-mummy/