Editors PicksFrom the Wire

6 Books to Read for Fans of Caleb Carr’s The Alienist

If you’re a fan of Caleb Carr’s thrilling historical mystery novel, The Alienist, then you’re in luck! We’ve compiled a list of six captivating books that are sure to keep you on the edge of your seat. Whether you’re a devoted fan of the genre or just discovering the allure of historical mysteries, these gripping stories will transport you to different worlds and introduce you to fascinating characters. From the dark streets of 19th-century New York to the intriguing investigations of renowned detectives, each book offers its own unique twist and suspenseful storyline. So join us on this literary journey as we delve into the minds of criminals and the brilliant investigators determined to stop them.

Books to Read for Fans of Caleb Carr’s The Alienist

Whether you’re a devoted fan of the genre or just discovering the magic of historical mysteries, these books promise to keep you on the edge of your seat. Join us in this literary journey through the minds of criminals and the brilliant investigators determined to stop them.

6 Books to Read for Fans of Caleb Carr’s The Alienist

This image is property of www.newinbooks.com.

The Buffalo Butcher: Jack the Ripper in the Electric City by Robert Brighton

Release Date: October 8, 2023

Step into the dark and gritty world of 1901 New York in “The Buffalo Butcher: Jack the Ripper in the Electric City” by Robert Brighton. This thrilling novel asks the question: has Jack the Ripper returned to stalk his favorite prey at the Pan-American Exposition? In a city that seemingly doesn’t care, it’s up to the working girls themselves to confront the killer and reclaim their humanity. Brighton, an acclaimed author, weaves a gripping tale that will leave you on the edge of your seat. Don’t miss out on this important new novel.

Buy on Amazon

Hercule Poirot’s Silent Night (The New Hercule Poirot Mystery) by Sophie Hannah

Release Date: October 24, 2023

For fans of Agatha Christie’s iconic detective, “Hercule Poirot’s Silent Night” by Sophie Hannah is a must-read. Follow Hercule Poirot, the world’s greatest detective, as he puts his little grey cells to work solving a baffling Christmas mystery. Hannah continues Christie’s beloved legacy, offering fans a new mystery that is sure to keep them hooked from beginning to end. If you love intricate puzzles and clever twists, this book is for you.

Buy on Amazon

6 Books to Read for Fans of Caleb Carr’s The Alienist

This image is property of www.newinbooks.com.

Fatal by Design (Bow Street Duchess Mystery Series Book 5) by Cara Devlin

Release Date: October 21, 2023

If you’re a fan of Lady Sherlock mysteries and PBS Masterpiece’s “Miss Scarlet & the Duke,” then “Fatal by Design” by Cara Devlin is the perfect book for you. This is the newest Audrey Sinclair and Hugh Marsden investigation in the Bow Street Duchess Mystery series. Devlin delivers a thrilling tale of mystery and intrigue, guaranteed to captivate readers. Join Audrey and Hugh as they navigate the treacherous world of crime in this gripping historical mystery.

Buy on Amazon

What Wild Women Do by Karma Brown

Release Date: October 24, 2023

For a captivating novel that explores ambition, betrayal, and the wildness that exists in all of us, look no further than “What Wild Women Do” by Karma Brown. Brown takes readers on a journey that spans generations and connects the lives of an aspiring contemporary screenwriter and a 1970s socialite-turned-feminist. Set against the backdrop of a camp in the woods, this internationally bestselling novel is a powerful exploration of female strength and resilience.

Buy on Amazon

6 Books to Read for Fans of Caleb Carr’s The Alienist

This image is property of www.newinbooks.com.

Murder by Degrees by Ritu Mukerji

Release Date: October 17, 2023

For fans of Jacqueline Winspear and Charles Todd, “Murder by Degrees” by Ritu Mukerji is a must-read. Set in 19th-century Philadelphia, this historical mystery follows a pioneering woman doctor as she investigates the disappearance of a young patient who is presumed dead. Mukerji’s attention to detail and rich storytelling will transport readers back in time, immersing them in a world full of secrets and suspense.

Buy on Amazon

A Polluted Font (The Chronicles of Hugh de Singleton, Surgeon Book 16) by Mel Starr

Release Date: October 3, 2023

Join Hugh and Kate in “A Polluted Font,” the sixteenth installment of Mel Starr’s captivating historical mystery series, The Chronicles of Hugh de Singleton, Surgeon. When their newborn son’s baptism takes a dark turn, Hugh finds himself in the midst of a sinister mystery. With a stolen holy water font and a priest lying motionless in a pool of blood, Hugh must unravel the truth before it’s too late. Starr’s intricate storytelling and vivid descriptions bring medieval England to life, making this a must-read for fans of the series.

Buy on Amazon

No matter which book you choose to dive into, these novels are sure to satisfy fans of Caleb Carr’s “The Alienist.” From gritty historical mysteries to cleverly crafted puzzles, there’s something for every reader in this thrilling selection. So grab a cozy blanket, prepare to be transported to a different time and place, and enjoy these captivating tales that will keep you guessing until the very end. Happy reading!

6 Books to Read for Fans of Caleb Carr’s The Alienist

This image is property of www.newinbooks.com.

Source: https://www.newinbooks.com/6-books-to-read-for-fans-of-caleb-carrs-the-alienist/