Editors PicksFrom the Wire

5 Books to Read for Fas of The Summer I Turned Pretty

If you’re a fan of Jenny Han’s beloved series “The Summer I Turned Pretty,” then you’re in for a treat. We’ve compiled a list of five captivating books that will transport you back to those nostalgic and heartwarming coming-of-age stories, filled with beachside allure. From tender romances to thrilling fantasy tales, these novels are your next passport to an immersive YA reading experience. So grab a cozy spot and get ready to be swept away by these enchanting stories. Happy reading!

5 Books to Read for Fans of The Summer I Turned Pretty

If you were captivated by the tender coming-of-age tales and beachside allure of Jenny Han’s beloved series, “The Summer I Turned Pretty,” then you’re in for a treat with these five novels that will take you on a journey of nostalgia and heartwarming Young Adult narratives. Whether you’re longing for more summer romance or craving captivating characters, these books are perfect for fans of Han’s series. Get ready to dive into new stories that will transport you to different worlds and capture your heart.

5 Books to Read for Fas of The Summer I Turned Pretty

This image is property of www.newinbooks.com.

Dallas & Georgia by Sarah Forester Davis

Release Date: July 18, 2023

Best friends Dallas and Georgia have spent seventeen summers together, building memories and a deep connection. But this summer, everything changes. As they navigate the complexities of their changing feelings, they find themselves falling in love with each other. After a night of regrets, they’re forced to volunteer at a retirement center, where they meet Gwen. Through Gwen’s life lessons, Dallas and Georgia may just discover the true meaning of love. “Dallas & Georgia” by Sarah Forester Davis promises to be a heartwarming and emotional journey of self-discovery and young love.

5 Books to Read for Fas of The Summer I Turned Pretty

This image is property of www.newinbooks.com.

Maybe Meant to Be by K. L. Walther

Release Date: September 5, 2023

“If Charlie and Sage are meant to be, why can’t Sage stop kissing Charlie’s brother? And why can’t Charlie stop thinking about kissing the new boy at school?” In “Maybe Meant to Be” by K. L. Walther, lifelong friends Charlie and Sage find their friendship tested when romantic complications arise. As they navigate their feelings for the boys they love, they must rely on each other and the strength of their bond to figure out if they’re truly meant to be. With witty banter and relatable characters, this book promises to deliver a heartfelt story of friendship and young love.

5 Books to Read for Fas of The Summer I Turned Pretty

This image is property of www.newinbooks.com.

Welcome to Fae Cafe (High Court of the Coffee Bean Book 1) by Jennifer Kropf

Release Date: October 3, 2023

If you’re a fan of Holly Black’s clever storytelling and enchanting fae worlds, “Welcome to Fae Cafe” by Jennifer Kropf is a must-read. Mixing sweet romance, comical moments, and manipulative fairy games, this book takes readers on a delightful journey through the High Court of the Coffee Bean. As relatable characters collide with magical beings, the typical tropes of fae stories are turned on their head. Prepare for a cozy rom-com with a side of enchantment and a dash of scheming fairies.

5 Books to Read for Fas of The Summer I Turned Pretty

This image is property of www.newinbooks.com.

If I Have to Be Haunted by Miranda Sun

Release Date: September 26, 2023

For fans of “Cemetery Boys” and “Legendborn,” “If I Have to Be Haunted” by Miranda Sun offers a thrillingly romantic and irresistibly fun YA contemporary fantasy. Follow the story of a teenage Chinese American ghost speaker who reluctantly makes a deal to raise her nemesis from the dead. As she delves into the world of ghosts and discovers the truth about her own powers, she must navigate complicated relationships and uncover the secrets that lie beneath the surface. This debut novel promises to be a captivating blend of fantasy, romance, and adventure.

5 Books to Read for Fas of The Summer I Turned Pretty

This image is property of www.newinbooks.com.

The Billionaire’s Heir Can Kiss (Glenwood Academy Book 5) by Charli Dixon

Release Date: September 25, 2023

In “The Billionaire’s Heir Can Kiss” by Charli Dixon, the protagonist finds herself lost after the loss of her best friend. Enter Darian Montgomery, the billionaire’s heir who becomes infatuated with her. Despite her reservations and the last thing she needs is a boyfriend, she begins to see beyond his façade. As they are forced to work together on a project, she discovers that there’s more to this bad boy than meets the eye. When a surprise wilderness camp and a bombshell secret come into play, her emotions spiral, leaving her unsure of what to do. Prepare for a rollercoaster of emotions as you delve into the world of Glenwood Academy.

These five books are perfect choices for fans of “The Summer I Turned Pretty.” Each one offers a unique blend of romance, adventure, and self-discovery that will captivate readers from beginning to end. Whether you’re a fan of heartfelt coming-of-age stories or crave a touch of magic and mystery, these books have something for everyone. So grab a cozy blanket, find a sunny spot, and get ready to embark on a reading journey that will transport you to new worlds and leave a lasting impression on your heart. Happy reading!

Source: https://www.newinbooks.com/5-books-to-read-for-fas-of-the-summer-i-turned-pretty/